Studio Art

I really wish I could take a Studio Art class next semester. I really miss it so much.

Which is weird. For all my own personal anti-creative writing sentiment (not anti-the art, just anti-me ever pursuing or attempting to pursue it), I loved all my studio art classes in high school. Actually I took studio art before I was even interested in Art History as a field.

This has nothing to do with my skill as a visual artist, which is no more than my skills as a creative writing.

I am actually taking a class that is called Methods in Art and Art History, which from what I understand is actually part Art History, part Studio, part ridiculously hard. But I am super excited. And I should be able to take the required studio class, Visual Thinking, next fall.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, College

Leave a Reply

