a summer of productivity

a new summer goal: reread all of Jane Austen’s novels.

This may seem a little silly. I am taking a Jane Austen class in the fall so I am going to read all the novels again. But I need something to do over the summer, and I thought reacquainting myself with the books would be nice. I can’t say the last time I read Persuasion. So I am starting with Pride & Prejudice and onto Sense & Sensibility, Emma, Persuasion, Mansfield Park, and Northanger Abbey. Then I might reread some Bronte (Emily and Charlotte).

Leave a comment

Filed under British, Literature

Leave a Reply

