garrison keillor

One time I met Garrison Keillor at Agnes Scott. He is just about the most charming man ever. I babbled something random about how he was the first “Apples to Apples” card I’d ever met. He didn’t know what it was, and I explained the game and commented that his 13-year-old daughter would probably would enjoy it a lot.

The same month I met him, he was featured on Vanity Fair’s “Proust Questionnaire” and he provided one of my favorite answers ever and I thought it was appropriate to share on my English major blog!

What is the quality you most like in a woman?
High-spiritedness, wit, a love of repartee and wordplay and allusion and jokes—in other words, an English major.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

