advising!

On my way to being an actual English major! I met with Dean Diedrick on Wednesday. Mostly we discussed my career goals [high school teacher, professor, something in publishing] and my plans directly after college.

So I have to figure out these little major cards like plan out what English classes I have to take for each semester for the rest of my Agnes Scott career. Which I have to do every semester anyway when I figure out what classes I’m taking, but this is ten times more complicated because I have to plan to take pre-1800 and post-1800 [got that one done already!] and 200 level and 300 level classes plus the two required classes of 280 and 480. The classes aren’t set in stone or anything.  But it is pretty cool. I’m excited!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

