english major-not yet

The whole point of this blog is my journey as an English Literature major at Agnes Scott. But technically I am still undeclared. The first step: I need to pick an adviser. I already have a wonderful Art History adviser, but I am not going to be an Art History major. Maybe a double major with English, but I’m not sure about that yet.

So I have to pick an adviser. But the entire English department is so wonderful. The three professors I’ve had are all so nice. Though for the adviser preference sheet, I have three preference available. So I suppose I will just put down all of them.

Once I get an adviser in my department, I can officially declare my major.

I’m already well on my way to being pretty ingrained in the English department. Last semester, I took American Literature Post 1700, and this semester I’m taking Modern Poetry and the Women Question in Victorian Literature.

Currently Reading: Villette by Charlotte Bronte, “Carmilla” by Sheridan leFanu, various Ezra Pound poems, and A Good Man is Hard to Find by Flannery O’Conner

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

